Tuesday, February 20, 2018

2018 pre-season squad announced

Nicole Zurcas October 25, 2017

THE Murray Bushrangers have announced their preliminary squad for the upcoming 2018 pre-season. The selection process began back in May and a handfull of local boys have made the cut judged by the efforts in their local leagues and country championships.

Twenty-three players from around the local area have taken spots on the TAC Cup U18 pre-season team and an impressive 28 local players have been named as part of the U16 pre-season squad.

Members in the U18 squad begin training on Sunday, November 19. While the U16 team will commence training on Sunday November 26, both at the Wangarratta Sport Development Centre.

Talent manager, Mick Wilson said, “Each of these young men have a fantastic opportunity to develop their football, fitness and personal attributes, as they confront a variety of challenges across the pre-season.”



Local selection for the TAC Cup U18 Pre-Season Squad


Edward Adams Shepparton United
Lachlan Ash Shepparton Bears
Zane Barzen Shepparton United
James Boyer Congupna
Jack Brooks Cobram
James Butts Shepparton Bears
Jye Chalcraft Shepparton United
Kyle Clarke Shepparton United
Rhys Damon Katandra
Ajak Dang Mooroopna
Liam Dodd Tatura
Liam Fiore Shepparton United
William Garner Katandra
Fraser Hicks Shepparton United
Charlie Hill Tatura
Hugo Ingham Shepparton Bears
Alou Kuol Shepparton United
Kai Madgwick Mooroopna
Jack Moylan Shepparton Notre Dame
Adam Pigatto Shepparton United
Lachlan Sykes Mooroopna
Luke Whyte Shepparton Swans



Local selection for the U16 Pre-Season Squad


Luca Allan Cobram
Izac Artavilla Cobram
Ethan Baxter Shepparton Notre Dame
Harry Beasley Cobram
Dustin Blake Mooroopna
Sheldon Bogdan Shepparton United
Jai Carn Mooroopna
Kade Chalcraft Shepparton United
Jett Cooper Shepparton United
Will Dwyer Shepparton Swans
Jayden Gagliardi Shepparton Notre Dame
Connor Hangan Shepparton Notre Dame
Elijah Kilmartin Shepparton Notre Dame
Dylan Langshaw Yarroweyah
Zav Maher Shepparton United
Scout Matthews Shepparton Swans
Sean McAllister Tatura F.C
Luca Nicholson Cobram
Josh O’Dwyer Numurkah
Damien Pigatto Shepparton United
Fergus Pinnuck Strathmerton
Adam Pummeroy Shepparton United
Josh Rachelle Shepparton Swans
Max Rikys Shepparton Notre Dame
Mitch Roche Shepparton United
Sean Thompson Shepparton United
Rhylan Thorne Shepparton Notre Dame
Bailey Whittaker Mooroopna
Ryley Yenco Shepparton Swans