Sunday, March 18, 2018

Goulburn Murray youth girls team announced

David Lee September 6, 2017

AFL Goulburn Murray has announced its Youth Girls Representative Team to play in the 2017 V/Line Cup tournament to be held in Traralgon and Moe from September 18 to 25.

With the introduction of the TAC U18 Youth Girls competition this year the age group at the V/Line Cup has been reduced from U18 to U16.

Eight teams will compete in this year’s competition with Goulburn Murray vying with Gippsland Power, Western Bulldogs (formerly Ballarat Rebels), Bendigo Pioneers, Peninsula Stingrays, North East Border and Yarra Ranges for the championship.

AFL Goulburn Murray football development manager, Trevor Mellington is excited at the talent that will be on display.

“Our youth girls program continues to grow and develop each year.

“The talent is exciting and this competition is a great way for the players to showcase their skills and compete against the best from across the state.

“We were undefeated in the competition last year so there is a challenge amongst our girls to maintain that high standard of performance.

“The team will be coached by Paul Brown and the Shepparton DJFL Youth Girls Coach of the Year, Jorja Daniel from Finley and Euroa Youth Girls coach, Madelaine Kindellan.”


2017 Goulburn Murray Youth Girls Team

Hayley Whitehand – EUROA

Sophie Locke – EUROA

Hannah Broughton – EUROA

Emily Chapman – EUROA

Georgia Gall – EUROA

Elle Brooks – FINLEY

Lily Sharp – FINLEY

Tayla Smith – FINLEY

Lakeea Charles – MOOROOPNA

Alicia McLeod – MOOROOPNA

Chelsea Briggs-Baksh – MOOROOPNA

Leah Bates – MOOROOPNA

Kendal Judd – SHEPP NOTRE

Arnika McGregor – SHEPP NOTRE


Kelsey Moylan – SHEPP UNITED

Charli Boschetti – SHEPP UNITED

Claire McGill – SHEPP UNITED

Ellie Mifka – SHEPP UNITED

Annelise Hamilton – SHEPP UNITED

Samantha Rourke – NORTHERN ANGELS

Sara Kolundzija – NORTHERN ANGELS