Greater Shepparton Secondary College captains inducted to leadership

THE LEADERSHIP TEAM…. Leadership students from the Greater Shepparton Secondary College with Member for Shepparton District, Suzanna Sheed, executive principal, Genevieve Simson and deputy secretary, Department of Education, David Howes. Photo: Steve Hutcheson

With each new school year, the investiture of school captains is repeated around the country. So to, it is for Greater Shepparton Secondary College.

On Monday, February 24 the college captains and vice captains were inducted into the school leadership team. Farid Hassani and Abby Knight are the college captains with Cagla Tokay and Emily Chalmers the vice captains.

In support of them are the rest of the leadership team, Raihana Baqiri, Shaelyn Crowhurst, Myah Tremellen, Campbell Allen, Olivia Boschetti, Baba Ali Hussaini and Maykeesha Minniecon.

As well as the leadership team being inducted, the school house captains for both McGuire and Wanganui campuses were also inducted.